makeup

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer review

instant-age-rewind-the-eraser-eye_pack-shot-crop-2.png
Hello everyone. It’s been a while since I did a review.
Today I’ll be reviewing the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer, which is a product that is raved about on Youtube.
I got it in the shade Neutralizer.

The concealer is one of those that come with a sponge applicator that don’t seem to be very sanitary, but according to Maybelline, the sponge is coated with products that fights bacteria, so fair enough.
I’m still debating if I should get rid of the sponge and apply it with a brush.

It takes a while the first time to get the product to get on the sponge, I had to twist it for a good 5 minutes. The product comes out not too thick or too light, it’s just the right texture for me.

The shade I got is as the name suggests supposed to neutralize dark circles, which is why it is slightly yellow. While I don’t find it erases all my dark circles, it does neutralize them quite a bit, more than a regular concealer, since it has a yellow tint. But my dark circles are rather pronounced, which is why I would use a peach corrector, from the Wet n Wild corrector palette, if I were to want them completely gone. That one works for me.

I find that with the Instant Age Rewind it does cake up a bit if I apply too much of it. Unlike on Youtube where you see people slapping huge amount of it under their eyes, I think it works better for me when I don’t apply too much of it, and a little goes a long way too. It does cover most of my circles, albeit it doesn’t make them disappear completely, and I have yet to find a product that does that.

Overall I’m quite happy with my purchase, I find that the hype about this product is mostly justified. For its price and what it does, it definitely is one of the best concealers at the drugstore. I haven’t tried the Fit me concealer but it’s also supposedly very good, and I am always on the hunt for a good concealer since not only is it not always easy to find one, at least for me, but I also run out of them pretty quickly since I do use them to spot conceal.

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer review

  1. Regarding the bacteria part of the applicator, I have been using it for a couple of months now and haven’t found any breakouts in the areas I use it. I have super sensitive skin so I break out really really easily!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

